Birchbox UK | June 2014

I have to admit after last month’s great Harper Bazaar Birchbox I didn’t have any expectations from this month’s Birchbox. I didn’t think anything could top it (certainly not so soon after) but damn Birchbox you really know how to throw it out the park!

This month’s theme is ‘Global Strikers’ and pays homage to the World Cup football tournament held in Brazil. In keeping with the theme they have brought us products from around the world. I have 2 from USA, 2 from France and 2 from the host Brazil.

I’m not really a football fan but I do enjoy the World Cup, watching all the different nations and personally seeing the fit footballers running around the pitch! Even seeing my “va-va-voom” hottie Henry in the commentary box (my oh my doesn’t he look FINE!) 🙂

Anyway from that side note let’s get back to what I got in this month’s box!

Birchbox Opening| June 2014

Yves Rocher – Sheer Botanical Lipstick in Litchi (France)

When I opened this the first thing that hit me was the cherry scent, it really does smell nice. On the lips it’s so moisturising and although sheer is build-able. This pinky nude colour compliments my darker skin tone nicely. 🙂

OPI Nail Lacquer – The Brazil Collection, 3.75ml (Brazil)

This beautiful blue from OPI is called What’s a Little Rain Forest? I don’t normally go for nail polish colours outside of the pinks and reds but nice to step out of my comfort zone. This polish has some shimmer bits in it and unlike the normal gloss finish that I’m used to; this gives a really cool textured feel. Never experienced that in a polish before, I absolutely love it!

Coola – Classic Face SPF30 Cucumber, 7ml (USA)

It’s so handy to have a small sample face cream that says it leaves no white residue! Something for my skin tone that’ll come in real handy! The other bonus is its organic, it comes sealed (foil) and has an expiry date for 2016. I’ll be putting this away for when I go abroad as I am always looking for a face sunscreen.

Caudalie Divine Oil, 15ml (France)

This dry oil that says it hydrates the skin and can be used on the face, body and hair looks luxurious. It has a blend of grape, hibiscus, sesame and argan oils. It smells heavenly and will be using it on my body.

Beauty Blender and Blender Cleanser (USA)

Now this made my jaw drop! I was so surprised to see the original Beauty Blender in my box. I would never in a million years expect to see not only the Blender but Birchbox have included the cleanser too! You can’t be serious!  I’ve seen so many imitations of this and was even tempted by the Real Techniques version but so nice to get hold of the original. All I can say is wow and well done to you Birchbox!

Lifestyle Extra

Birchbox Brazil Inspired Keyring

I do love this lifestyle extra in the Brazil colours and will be taking this to work with me and use it to hold my locker key. I’ve been missing the World Cup banter as I’ve been off since the tournament started, cannot wait to get back to causing mischief and teasing my colleagues who take this football malarkey way too seriously! 😉

Overall I am again so happy with this month’s box, I love how they’ve tried to link the World Cup with Beauty and ALL the items received I’ll enjoy using (I couldn’t ask for more)!

Birchbox Reveal | June 2014

For those who have followed me for a while will know I was only meant to get the January box yet 6 months later I’m still going! Just shows how wonderful this monthly beauty box is, roll on July box!

Birchbox costs £12.95 a month (including postage and packing). If you like the look and want to subscribe feel free to use my referral link and we both get 50 points (value of £5) which you can spend in the Birchbox shop.

Click here for further info www.birchbox.co.uk

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Leave a Reply

