You Beauty Discovery | June 2014

YOU Beauty Discovery | June 2014 Display

Hello lovelies,

Whenever the first of the month comes round I always pop over to the You Beauty Discovery site to see what delights they are offering us beauty bargain enthusiasts. What I like about You Beauty is you get to pick 2 products from the list and they throw in 2 extra treats.  You’ll have notice I haven’t had a box from them for a while and that’s simply because I’m still highly entertained by the amazing products I got from the You Beauty Discovery Advent Calendar 2013.  It wasn’t until my Bestie received her box and sent me a photo of what she received was I tempted by the L’Oreal lipstick. Then when I saw WhichBeautyBoxUK review (see here) photo of her wearing the lipstick in Flawless Fuchsia with the retail price of £9.99 that was when I knew I just had to have it as it would be silly not to with the price tag of the box including p&p being £6.95! Bargain!  It’s a double ended product with one end you apply the lip colour and the other is a conditioning balm with both combined makes this lipstick have some serious staying power.

Also what caught my eye was the brand Her which I have seen loads of times feature on QVC. Like with many beauty items shown on that channel I just want to try it all but it’s nice to get this 300 Trecento Revitalising Hair Treatment, 75ml priced at £14.00 to try to see if I like it. It’s a pre shampoo hair treatment from Italy which contains Shea butter, olive, ginseng to name a few and smells divine.

Lastly You Beauty Discovery gives you two extra treats in its box and this month we have the Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Spa mask with an accompanying Expandable Face Cloth which comes in a compressed heart shape. You just run it in water and watch it expand and can also be used to remove cleansers, make up, not just the mask. I have seen this brand but not tried any of the masks before and look forward to giving it a try.

You Beauty Discovery | June 2014

Overall I really like this beauty box and have some really interesting beauties to explore.

Did you get this month’s You Beauty Box? What products did you pick?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Twitter: @iblushbeautyUK

Leave a Reply

