SoukSouk | May 2014

Hello Lovelies,

This is my 2nd instalment of The Little Green Beauty Box and was looking forward in seeing what they have in store for us this month. Here is what everyone got from this month’s box:

SoukSouk Display| May 2014

Mistral Verbena Petit French Soap, 50g RRP £3.50

This all-vegetable, shea butter based soap has the decadent fragrance of mint, lime, marjoram and jasmine. These soaps have been French milled which is thought to make them longer lasting. 

When I read Verbena it reminded me of L’Occitance Verbena range, with its zesty lemon scent. I am not usual a fan of bars of soap as I find soaps to be quite drying to the skin and feel afterwards my skin ‘snap, crackle and pop’ crying out for moisture! This bar of soap however contains shea butter and I prayed would mean it’ll be kind to my skin. It certainly was and I just love how it made my skin feel and the fresh smelling fragrance was simply gorgeous!

Mistral Verbena Extra Rich Body Lotion, 60ml RRP £4.75

This rich body lotion combines shea butter, olive oil and a host of natural and organic ingredients including, honey, sesame, calendula and arnica montana to create a fantastically fragranced soothing body lotion. 

Mmm this rich lotion smells so refreshing with its lemony scent. If used after washing with the matching bar of soap it heightens the Verbena scent more. Loving it!

SpaRitual Handprint Hand Serum, 7ml RRP £2

This refreshing, anti-ageing hand serum contains 72% certified organic ingredients. It has been formulated using Swiss Apple stem cells to promote healthy, youthful skin. 

I have not heard of a hand serum before? Face and eyes yes,  but for hands, no. Firstly the scent reminds me of crisp green apples (you know when you take that first bite). Secondly this makes the back of your hands super soft, a great application to use before applying your normal hand cream. Would love to try the matching hand cream.

SpaRitual Nail Lacquer in Innocence, 15ml RRP £9.75

These vibrant Summer lacquers are certified Vegan as well as being free from formaldehyde, DBP and toluene.

It’s a gorgeous nude colour and makes a change from all the brights. A colour you can wear all year round. I love the design of the bottle (so pretty) and the rubber curved handle really does make applying the varnish so much easier. Will look out for more colours from this brand as I really like the formula too.

SoukSouk | SpaRitual Bottle

Spa Ritual Nail Polish in Innocence

Essential Care Organic Avocado Replenishing Cream, 15ml RRP £7.50

This organic, combined day and night cream is packed with cold pressed avocado and olive oils, shea butter and nettle herb to moisturise and restore. Essential oils of frankincense, bergamot and lavender to nourish and protect. 

This brand is not new to me as I’ve tried both their shampoo and tea tree face cleanser. I was excited to see this face cream in my box but unfortunately it’s for dry skin tones and mine is far from that as I have oily combination skin leaning more to the oily side with the warmer weather. Such a shame as it sounds great. Not sure what to do with this really…likely to pass it on.

SoukSouk Closeup | May 2014

Overall I am really happy with this box, nice to see Verbena pop up outside of L’Occitane! Great discovery of the nail polish and hand serum, it’s just a shame about the Essential Care cream not suited to my skin type.

You can check out this all organic, natural, chemical-free and cruelty-free beauty box by visiting www.souksouk.co.uk  prices start from £10 a month.

Did you get this month’s box? 

Love iblushbeauty -x-

 

Leave a Reply

