Birchbox | May 2014

Hello lovelies,

I am so excited to talk about this month’s Birchbox with its collaboration with Harper’s Bazaar. First of all, the unique box design is beautiful with its array of colours, a definite keeper for storing items.

So what did I get in this month’s box:

20140512_123529

Benefit Cosmetics – They’re Real! Mascara, 3.0g

I was so happy to receive this, I am a HUGE fan of Benefit and have only recently been introduced to They’re Real mascara. I already have one opened at the moment and loving it. I’m one of those who sings “Go Vertical!” when turning the wand horizontal and use the ball shaped spiky tip to extend my lashes further. I’ve heard people mention that it can be a pain to take off, but I’ve found a way of taking it off without taking all of my eyelashes off in the process! I use Halo Eye Make-up Remover Pads (see upcoming empties post for more details). It’s great to have another mascara in my stash for when my current one runs out.

Soigne – Nail Lacquer in Persimmon, 10ml

First of all, the packaging for this is so chic, a great thing to receive as a present. So much so in fact I will be passing this on to a friend as I have a couple of similar orange coral colour polishes on the go already.

Aromatherapy Associates – Revive Morning Bath & Shower Oil, 3ml

This smells gorgeous! It has an invigorating scent of pink grapefruit, rosemary and juniper berry. This sample size is enough for 2-3 baths. Close the door when you fill the tub to keep the scent contained, it really does make for a relaxing soak.

Beauty Protector – Protect & Shampoo and Protect & Condition

It’s great that Birchbox have given us a duo set for us to sample that is perfect for travelling. This is the 2nd product I’ve had from the brand as you may recall I received the Beauty Protector Oil from my February Birchbox which is great.  It’s sulfate-free and like the oil helps nourish and protect hair from all the styling and heat damage. It’s nice to have something in addition to this range and look forward to using it.

Liz Earle Beauty Co. – Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, 30ml with muslin cloth

I’ve watched Liz Earle products a lot on QVC UK and have been tempted for a while now to make a purchase.  It’s great that I now have this to try as I’ve heard great things about this cleanser. I also love that Birchbox have included the muslin cloth to accompany it, a nice touch! Although the sticker mentions it has won 100 awards, this now tallies at 101 awards after winning CEW(UK) beauty awards recently. Congratulations Liz Earle!

I’ve been using this for 2 weeks now and love that you can apply it all over your face including eye area. I was initially concerned at first that it would sting my eyes but no its been fine. The eucalyptus smell is so refreshing and this is the first time I’ve used a muslin cloth which takes off the cleanser with ease. I’ve been so impressed that I’ve purchased the related toner and moisturiser from Boots.

20140512_125007

This is my second collaborated box I’ve received from Birchbox since subscribing in January 2014 and this knocks the last one out the park! Keep it up Birchbox and I look forward to what you have install for us in June! 🙂

I recently discovered that if you subscribe to Birchbox through my link they give you and I £5 worth of points which you can use towards purchasing items you like from your box at the Birchbox Shop.  A win win all round I’d say. It’s easy to accumulate more points by each box you receive and survey’s you complete on what you think on items in your box. You can use my Birchbox link HERE if you were already thinking of subscribing to this great box. It costs £12.95 including p&p.

Did you receive this month’s box? What items did you get?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Twitter: @iblushbeautyUK

One response to “Birchbox | May 2014

  1. Pingback: Birchbox UK | June 2014 | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

