My First SoukSouk Box | April 2014

As you may have read in my previous ‘What is a beauty box?’ post I’ve had my eye on this monthly Little Green Beauty Box for a while now. There was an offer for a 3 month subscription and thought this was a better time than any to try this beauty box out.

The name Souk reminds me of the market places I visited when holidaying in Dubai. The company’s mission is to help customers greenify their beauty regimes by offering organic, natural, chemical-free and cruelty-free beauty products.

In addition to the monthly little green beauty box, SoukSouk offer one off Limited Edition boxes and tailor made Bespoke Beauty boxes.

For the month of April SoukSouk were celebrating their first year birthday and offered subscribers a box value of £45! Here is what all subscribers received:

SoukSouk April 2014 Opening

BalmBalm – Rose Geranium Face Balm, 30ml RRP £6.99

100% natural and certified organic, this multi-purpose balm contains shea butter, sunflower, beeswax, jojoba and calendula and rose geranium essential oils. It can be used to nourish and moisturise or as a cleanser with a hot cloth. 

This lovely rose scented multipurpose balm smells lovely. I personally won’t use this on my face but on other parts of my body.

Kris D’Amour – Intensive Soothing Face Treatment, 10ml RRP £10.60

Designed for dry, sensitive and dehydrated skin, this treatment blends a base of Argan, Rosehip, Jojoba, Hemp, Strawberry Seed and Avocado oils with Seabuckthorn and Tamanu to calm, repair and promote cell regeneration. 

As I have combination/oily skin type I will not be using this as yet but will set aside for the winter months when my skin is more dryer and will scream for this treatment more.

Kris D’Amour – Soothing Body Oil, 10ml RRP £9.60

This calming body oil is suitable for very dry and eczema-prone skin. It contains Chamomile, Lavender and Geranium essential oils blended with Sea Buckthorn, Rosehip, Hemp, Avocado, Wheatgerm and Vitamin E to soothe and hydrate the skin. 

Now this body oil is amazing! After a hard day at work this gorgeous oil absorbed nicely after my evening shower and I found it instantly relaxing. I just wanted to put my PJs on, climb into bed and go to sleep!

Kris D’Amour – Soothing Body Treatment Butter, 10ml RRP £6.60

Organic and unrefined shea and cocoa butters are mixed with coconut and avocado oils to retain moisture, restore skin flexibility  and relieve dryness and itching. Organic Argan, Rosehip and Jojoba help to nourish and hydrate the skin, leaving it silky smooth. 

I love this stuff! This cute little jar was packed full to the brim with this hard yellow coloured butter. When rubbed into your hands it melts so quickly and turns into an oil. It applies and sinks easily into the skin and doesn’t leave a greasy feel. Very hydrating and a little goes a long way with this.  Simply gorgeous!

PHB Ethical Beauty – Lip Pencil, 4g RRP £9.95

Made without parabens, preservatives and other nasties, each liner contains Sweet Almond and Candelilia oils to nourish, and high pigment for lasting colour. Suitable for sensitive skin.

This nude lip pencil is super creamy! It glides on so smoothly on the lips and is even pigmented enough to wear on its own! I would say this is probably the best formulated lip liner I’ve come across and will be looking out for more lip pencils from the range.

Birthday Box Bonus!

BalmBalm – Muslin Cloth RRP £6.25 for 3

This organic muslin face cloth can be used with the Rose Geranium balm for a super smooth, soft and energised glow. 

It’s always nice to have a muslin cloth in my stash and great that it’s organic.

SoukSouk April 2014 Reveal

I’ve really enjoyed discovering new things from this box and great that it comes with a magazine to learn more about green beauty. The only downside is that everyone gets the same box so you may get items not suited to your skin tone or skin type.  A minor for me as I am willing to make it work.

SoukSouk monthly little green beauty box starts at £10 plus p&p. To learn more you can visit their website www.souksouk.co.uk 

Are you subscribed to the little green beauty box?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

4 responses to “My First SoukSouk Box | April 2014

Leave a Reply

