Birchbox | April 2014

I didn’t realise how much I loved receiving my beauty boxes until this one didn’t arrive. 😦 I waited and waited patiently, friends who I referred to the service excitedly said there one arrived, I then blamed the long Easter weekend for the delay and yet it still hadn’t arrived. By the Wednesday I felt I waited long enough and contacted Birchbox customer services. I have to say I was well impressed with how they dealt with my case. No issues at all, none of ‘we need to investigate where your original box went’ ohh no.  They apologised and sent me a new box that very day (via Royal Mail) which they estimated would take 3-5 working days, it infact arrived the next day! Result! I nearly jumped on the poor postman when he delivered it as I was so happy and thankful! He just smiled and said, ‘happy to make someone’s day’. 😉

Anyway I am sure you want to see what I got in this months box…so without further ado:

Birchbox April 2014 Opening

theBalm Cosmetics – How ‘Bout Them Apples? Cheek & Lip Cream in ‘Pie’, 0.57g

An easy-to-blend cream that offers a gorgeous, long-lasting pop of colour to cheeks and lips. 

This feels so creamy to touch and blends in nicely. Perfect for your travel bag or when you want to pack lightly. The packaging is so cute! I was super happy to get this in my birch bag and the pictures of the half naked men ain’t bad either! 😉

Lord & Berry – Couture Kohl Kajal Eye Pencil in ‘Black’, 0.6g

A sleek black kohl eyeliner pencil is a must-have accessory for eyes, no matter the season. 

Again another cute travel size item. Perfect for your makeup bag.

Color Club – Gala’s Gems Nail Polish in ‘Aquamarine Azulino’, 7ml

Our collaboration with London-based Spanish blogger, Gala Gonzalez, includes this pretty Birchbox-exclusive polish. 

Birchbox kindly contacted all subscribers and offered us to pick from four colour choices for a set time period. You could pick either a gold, emerald green, sky blue or off-white colour. I chose this lovely pearly blue colour with a hint of shimmer. Great to wear during this spring season.

Tommyguns – Pomegranate & Orange Flower Shampoo (full size), 250ml £5.50

This refreshing shampoo is gentle enough for all hair types. Pomegranate protects, while orange flower adds shine. 

It’s nice to get a full size item in my box this month. This shampoo smells gorgeous and refreshing, cannot wait to start using it.

One Love Organics – Skin Savior Waterless Beauty Balm, 15ml

A do-it-all balm to remove make-up, cleanse and moisturise skin – it even tames flyaways!

This mango scented, organic and cruelty free product sounds great. I love the fact you can even use it on your hair!

Propercorn – Fiery Worcester Sauce & Sun-Dried Tomato, 20g

A gourmet guilt-free treat perfect for movie nights, afternoon snacks or any time you’re feeling peckish.

As always Birchbox likes to include a lifestyle extra and this packet is only 40 calories although the contents is small. This unusual flavouring went down well but for 90p a packet…I’m not sure about that!

Birchbox April 2014 Reveal

Overall this box is great, the theme was ‘Good Enough to Eat’ and I have to pretty much agree with that minus the eyeliner and nail polish.

If your interested in finding out more about Birchbox and subscribing for £10 plus £2.95 please click here.

Did you get this months box? Would love to hear what you got.

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Leave a Reply

