Love Me Beauty | April 2014

Hello lovelies,

Hope you are having a wonderful Easter Weekend!

Look what popped into my post this week, April’s edition from Love Me Beauty. I picked menu 2 this month and here is what I got:

LMB April 2014 Box Opening

Betty Hula (full size) Secret Wonder Oil Roller Ball, RRP £6.25 (10ml)

This gorgeous smelling versatile oil can help tackle signs of dry skin, psoriasis, eczema, stretch marks, sun burn and scarring. It contains Grapeseed Oil, Apricot Kemel, Avocado Oil, Hemp Oil, Vitamin E, Rose Absolute, Jojoba Oil.

I’ve used it a couple of times around the hip area. The roller ball makes for an easy application and it sinks nicely into the skin without leaving a greasy feel.

Models Own (full size) Nail Art Pen in ‘Pastel Pink’ RRP £6 (6ml)

The nail art pen has a duo application system with one end consisting of a thin nib (reminds me of a tipp-ex pen) for intricate art work along with a long thin brush (like a normal varnish brush) to add strokes and lines.

This was the reason why I chose this menu as it was something different as the other 2 menu choices had nails polishes and I have plenty of those. I look forward to getting all creative playing around with this.

Neal & Wolf (full size) Glow Super Shine Spray RRP £9.50 (100ml)

This luxurious and weightless mist is meant to help smooth hair, control fizz and reduce static leaving a glowing shine.

I’ve only used this the once to test it out and I’m not too keen on the smell of this. It has an aerosol gas hairspray type smell to it even though it’s in a pump spray. My hair is naturally shiny and it left my hair feeling super soft but think it’ll be good as a finishing spray when I’ve just washed and blow dried my hair…we shall see.

Redken (25ml sample) Colour Extend Conditioner RRP £9.99 (250ml)

A conditioner for colour treated hair, it says it detangles and provides protection from fading while restoring colour vibrancy.

I don’t colour my hair so will pass this on to someone who will make better use of it.

Bonus items:

I did wonder why we only had 4 items in our box as normally we receive at least 5. Great that LMB surprised us by including some little extras.

Weleda Stretch Mark Massage Oil 2ml x2

It helps to prevent the appearance of stretch marks by visibly improving skin’s elasticity and smoothness.

I absolutely love products from the Weleda brand and look forward to giving this a try.

Hello Fresh £25 preloaded card

Not a beauty product but a voucher to contribute towards a box of home delivered ingredients and recipe cards that enabled you to cook three or five meals for 2 or 4 people at home. Prices start from £39 for classic and £36 for veggie for the 3 meal 2 people option.

This would be good for a hectic working week when you want the load off grocery shopping and meal preparation, this company takes care of that for you.

LMB April 2014 Reveal

All in all I am pretty pleased with this months box. If you would like me to do a post on the Hello Fresh food box when I get it do let me know in your comments below.

You can subscribe to Love Me Beauty for £10 plus p&p (£2.95).

What do you think of this months box? Have you tired any of these products before? 

 Love iblushbeauty -x-

Twitter @iblushbeautyUK

 

 

Leave a Reply

