Empties | March 2014

Hello lovelies!

I know it’s been a couple of weeks since my last post. I’ve heard you loud and clear and thanks for the nudge that I need to get back on it. I have some goodies to show you that I’ve recently received, so look out for some upcoming posts. In the meantime check out below my latest empties. xxx

March Empties

I love telling you all about the products I have used up in a month. It’s such a great feeling knowing that you’ve finished something and get to reflect on the items.

March Empties - top left

Weleda – Sea Buckthorn Body Oil, 10ml

This product was such a pleasure to use, it’s the 3rd item I have used from the Weleda brand. Not sure what their star product is but I am pretty impressed with what I’ve used so far from them. I got this from my January Love Me Beauty (see here).

This body oil was another great product from Weleda, it quickly absorbed into the skin. It has a lovely orange citrus revitalising scent. Such a shame it’s now finished. 😦

Anatomicals Day and Night Spot Stick, 7ml

I got this from my first Love Me Beauty Box in September which you can see here. This is a double ended spot stick with one end for day time and the other for night use. You apply it directly to the breakout area to help soothe and heal. This is actually not empty but one I will be throwing away. It just didn’t do anything for my breakouts, I really gave it a go and persevered with no results. When I went back to my normal Tea Tree Blemish Stick from The Body Shop I noticed a huge difference. Such a shame as the packaging is really cool but the product isn’t up to par.

DKNY Be Delicious Body Lotion, 100ml & J’adore by Dior Body Lotion, 50ml

A few years ago I went through a phase that whenever I purchased perfumes I would get them in a gift set which would include a shower gel and/or body lotion.  This was so whenever I went on a night out, using these combined with the fragrance meant it enhanced the gorgeous scent. What ended up happening is that the fragrance ran out before I got to finish the other items. So in order to finish these up I decided to wear it on its own.

I just love Be Delicious by DKNY! It has a lovely fresh crisp apple scent. It really does smell delicious! As for J’adore by Christian Dior, it has a sweet delicate floral scent. I just love it!

These perfumed lotions have bought me back down memory lane and I had to really resist not repurchasing the fragrance. I have a spending ban on perfumes until I use up the ones I have. Both of these go down as my favourite classic fragrances.

March Empties - top right

Caudalie – Vinosource Collection

I got this from my first Latest In Beauty Haul which you can see here. It includes s.o.s morning eye rescue, moisturising mattifying fluid, moisture recovery cream and body lotion. Apart from the body lotion I found the face products from this range just ok. It didn’t break me out (which is good) but it didn’t wow me either. Not something I would reach for again personally, I found REN skincare had more of an impact.

March Empties - bottom left

Benefit The POREfessional, 0.15ml

I just love Benefit products, this slightly tinted formula helps minimise the appearance of pores and can be used as a primer under makeup (which is how I use it) or over make up as a touch up. This small sample came as a freebie when I purchased their Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation in Nutmeg. I took it with me when I was away for a weekend and this was just enough for two applications.

Premae Anatomy Nutrients Instant Renewal Body Oil, 20ml

I received this oil from my first Birchbox in January which you can see here. This oil is meant to awaken the senses and stimulate the skin cells. It contains sunflower and rosewood and is 100% vegan friendly. I did not like this product at all! It felt like I was putting cooking oil on my skin! It didn’t absorb well into the skin, felt greasy in texture and was just horrible. I did manage to finish it as I felt I needed to preserver in case it grew on me, but this sadly was not to be the case.

REN Moroccan Rose Otto Body Wash and Body Lotion, 50ml

I absolutely love the REN skincare that I thought I’d give their body products a go. This is a delicately fragranced body duo formulated with Moroccan Rose Otto Oil, apparently one of the world’s most expensive and revered oils. The rose is known for its stress relieving harmonising properties. This duo was pleasant enough, I’ve heard great things about the bath oil from this range. If you like a lighter non heavy scent then this is something you may like to try.

March Empties - bottom right

The last 3 items were free sachets I got when purchasing products from L’Occitane and Rituals.

1. L’Occitane Ultra Rich Face Cream – glided on nicely and pleasant to use.
2. L’Occitane Divine Cream – a lovely smelling simply gorgeous moisturiser. I can see why this is an award winning face cream!
3. Rituals Awareness Intensive moisturising treatment for dry to normal skin – super hydrating and smelt lovely.

Have you used any of these products? I would to hear your thoughts.

Love iblushbeauty -x-

4 responses to “Empties | March 2014

Leave a Reply

