Benefit | Full Glam Ahead Trio £9.50 Deal

Benefit Trio

Earlier this month I was in Boots and recalled from there weekly newsletter that they were offering a trio deal with Benefit mini’s called ‘Tan About Town Kit’ it contained:

  • Some Kind-A Gorgeous in medium: 1.8g – oil-free, cream-to-powder finish fakes foundation
  • Hoola: 3.0g – bronzer 
  • BADgal lash: 4.0g – mascara

This kit was priced at £9.50 (worth over £21) and thought this was a good offer for anyone wanting to try out Benefit products.

Although a good offer I already had the Hoola and BADgal mascara  from a kit I got for Christmas and very much doubted the foundation would suit my darker skin tone. Anyway whilst in the queue to pay for my purchases I saw another Benefit trio calledFull Glam Ahead. Now this contained:

  • High Beam: 4ml – luminescent complexion enhancer aka highlighter
  • Stay Don’t Stray, 2.5ml – stay put primer for concealers & eyeshadows
  • BADgal Lash: 4.0g – mascara

Benefit Trio Reveal

This trio is the same price as the one above at £9.50 (worth over £19), I debated whether to pick this bargain up and it’s obvious to say I tossed this in my basket. I am new to Benefit and the High Beam has become my favourite highlighter, it blends in so easily and really brings out the luminosity of my skin. I have watery eyes and changes of temperature has my eyes streaming at times (annoyingly) and I found the Stay Don’t Stray helps keep my foundation in place without it also running down my face. It’s great! As for the mascara, this was the first product I tried from Benefit and although ‘They’re Real’ gets a lot of press I do like the BADgal. It has a bigger wand, it thickens lashes and adds volume but is not waterproof so easier to take off.

This trio is not available on line so look out for it in stores around the till area.

Lastly, for those of you who use the Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Brightening Foundation, Feel Unique currently have selected shades selling for half price at £12.75!! Bargain! Click here

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Check me out on Twitter for more postings on deals @iblushbeautyUK

3 responses to “Benefit | Full Glam Ahead Trio £9.50 Deal

Leave a Reply

