Birchbox | March 2014

Birchbox | March 2014

Today after a long day at work I came home to a parcel from Birchbox, this was a pleasant surprise as I hadn’t received my dispatch email from them. As you can imagine the thoughts of sorting out dinner erased from my mind as I ripped open this box to see what delights I had in store.

This months March theme is Spring Forward and is in collaboration with designer Lulu Guinness.

Birchbox Reveal | March 2014

Benefit – Stay Don’t Stray in medium/deep, 2.5ml

An eye primer you can count on! Ensure eyeshadow and concealers stays put from AM to PM. 

This was one of Lulu’s picks and I am absolutely delighted! I love Benefit and will use this with my Benefit Flawless Foundation. Great also that Birchbox has catered to my darker skin tone via my beauty profile. 🙂

Dr. Brant – Pores No More Pore Refiner, 7.5ml

This sheer formula minimises pores and absorbs excess oil. 

Suited to oily/combination skin, it’s an instant mattifying pore refiner, can be applied under or over makeup and throughout the day, as needed.  I am looking forward to giving this a try as with Spring now sprung, my lovely oily skin that lay in hibernation during the winter, has now made come back!

Korres – Citrus Body Milk, 50ml

This hydrating citrus lotion containing almond oil and shea butter.

Aww this body lotion smells dreamy! I just love body products.

Molton Brown – Rhubarb & Rose Replenishing Hand Cream, 7ml

A fast absorbing, repairing and deeply nourishing lotion to leave hands delectably soft and smelling sweet. 

I cannot believe this box contains one of my favourite brands, what a treat! You killing my right now Birchbox! This smells sweetie sweet (literally) and reminds me of the rhubarb and custard sweets from the pick-n-mix. Ahh this brings back memories of childhood.

English Laundry – No.7 For Her, 2ml

Top notes of pear and jasmine blend with gardenia, vanilla and sandalwood in this delightful scent.

This is a gorgeous smelling quintessentially English scent.

Lifestyle Extra

Candy Rock

This stripy candy represents the traditional sweet shops that inspired Lulu Guinness fabulous Spring/Summer 2014 collection.

Another star pick by Lulu Guinesss, I was going to save this as a souvenir but I doubt will last till the end of the week!

Birchbox Final Pic |March 2014

I am absolutely blown away at how good this months box is! I am super happy with everything I have received and will use it all! This leaves me with a quandary, as you’ve read in my previous posts, I only intended to get just the January box which lead to February…mmm darn you Birchbox! 😉

If your interested in finding out more about Birchbox and subscribing for £10 plus £2.95 please click here.

What did you get in your Birchbox this month?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Leave a Reply

