Love Me Beauty Box | February 2014

LMB Feb 2014 Menu Card

This box arrived in time for Valentines Day and has the love theme with its red tissue wrapping and hearts on the menu card, I’m feeling the love LMB!

So here is what I got from my chosen Menu 3:

LMB Feb 14 Open Menu Card

LMB Feb 14 Contents

One thing you may notice about this box is how full it is! I mean there is hardly any shredded paper padding in this box as there’s simply no room.

Percy & Reed – Dry Conditioner, 150ml (RRP £12)

When I first saw this I thought ‘ohh no not a dry shampoo’! But fear not it was in fact a dry conditioner. I’ve not heard of dry conditioners before but gave it a go on Valentines Day as I wore my hair high up in a bun. This product is meant to reduce damage caused by brushing as well as adding glossy shine to even to very dry hair. The product was… well alright, smelt ok but as I already have a shine to my hair I think it may not suited to my hair type. I did mention it to my boss who is only to happy to take this off my hands! So, if you reading this, enjoy!!

LMB Feb 14 Small Items

La Claree – Gentle Cleansing Milk, 150ml (RRP £15)

This French cleansing milk made in Provence is meant to leave your skin feeling hydrated with comfort and brightness. I am liking the sound of that and as it comes from the same region as L’Occitane, I look forward to giving it a try.

Bakewell Soap Company – Multi-Purpose Pocket Balm in Lavender and Lemon, 25g (RRP £3.95)

This handmade balm made in Derbyshire is described as a soothing hydration for the lips, hands, nails and body. It’s pocket size so can travel with you and be applied for a quick relief from sore, itchy, dry or irritable skin.  I have so far used this on my lips and I love the lavender and lemon smell compared to my normal tin vaseline. I also see a little goes a long way, which in turn means it’s going to last me ages!

Dr Bragi – Age Management Moisturiser, 5ml (RRP £15)

This versatile facial moisturiser helps reduce the signs of ageing by fighting the effects of environmental stress, preventing the breakdown of collagen and supporting optimal cell function. Think serum, moisturiser and eye cream in one. 

This has to be the star product for me in this box as I’ve heard so much about Dr Bragi and am happy to get to try this as you can see from the price of this sample, its super expensive. Look out for my future ‘Empties’ post on my opinion on this product.

Mystery Product 

Every subscriber had a mystery product inside their box, LMB have called it a ‘hero product’ in that it has featured in previous months boxes and is what subscribers have claimed to be their favourite LMB product.

I had two products in mine as every 3 months as a subscriber you get an extra item thrown in, so not sure which is the extra and which is their hero product, but I do know both have featured in previous months boxes and I am happy with what they have picked.

Nip & Fab – Dry Leg Fix, 100ml

An intensive 24 hour moisturising hydra-concept immediately nourishes and smooths dry, flaky skin.

When I first saw this I wasn’t sure how best to use it as I do moisturise daily. Initially I thought I’d apply it to my legs after I’ve shaved to test it out, as my pins tend to be a tad dryer and then save the rest for the summer months.  Anyway once I opened and applied this I have not stopped using it since! The smell is revitalising (helps wake me up in the morning). It’s just simply gorgeous and can’t stop using it, so I doubt very much it’ll last till the summer!

Essential Care – Lemon & Tea Tree Facial Wash, 30ml

This 70% organic plant actives contains aloe, lemon and tea tree.  I am really pleased to receive this with its organic properties. It mentioned once opened to use within 3-4 months and has an expiry date of August 2014, so I’ll have to make sure that I use this up once opened. I’ll save this for the spring/summer period when my skin tends to be more oily.

LMB Feb 14 Display

Overall, I am super happy with this box of goodies and know I will use everything in this box. Keep doing what you are doing LMB, you are doing a great job!

You can subscribe to Love Me Beauty for £10 plus p&p (£2.95)

Have you received this months box? Would love to hear your thoughts. 

Love iblushbeauty -x- 

Leave a Reply

