Birchbox | February 2014

Happy Valentines everyone!

I received  just in time for the Valentines weekend my 2nd Birchbox. The theme for this month is ‘Love Style’ which is linked to London Fashion Week.

Birchbox Packaging| February 2014

Here is the contents of my box:

Birchbox Contents | February 2014

Unlike last month (which was my 1st box) apart from the box I received my products in a mesh draw string bag with the an imprint of Birchbox and logo on it. Not sure what I’ll use it for as yet, any ideas please let me know.

1. Beauty Protector – Protect Oil

This is an exclusive launch and is a nourishing hair oil that is meant to battle against UV rays, heat and breakages. This oil has a lovely sweet smell about it. I will try this over the weekend as I do blow dry my hair and also use GHDs. It will be good to see if it protects my hair from the heat of those hair tools.

2. Eyeko – Skinny Liquid Eyeliner

This is a mini product and I have had the full size in a magazine freebie I got in the summer. I’m so happy to receive another one as my current one is almost run out. The liner is so dense when applied (no faint lines here)! When I went to the gym during the summer after work this liner did not budge nor irritate my eyes from being all ‘Sweaty Betty’ from my workout.

3. Urban Veda – Purifying Daily Facial Wash, 20ml

This all-natural face wash is meant to help minimise pores and absorb excess oil. This is my second sample as I got one in my first Latest In Beauty haul and therefore will add this to my stash, as I will save it for the summer months when my skin is more oily.

4. Gilchrist & Soames – The London Collection Shower Gel, 45ml

This is a paraben-free formula with red tea, grape seed and milk thistle to refresh and hydrate skin. Again another great smelling shower gel, I’ve not heard of this brand before and I look forward to giving this a try.

2 Coats

2 Coats

5. Leighton Denny – Nail Colour in Meteor Match

This is a full size nail varnish and what I would describe as a shimmery blue silver colour. Definitely a colour to wear on a night out.

Lifestyle Extra

Green & Black’s – Dark 70% Chocolate

I absolutely love dark chocolate and happy to have this my box!

Birchbox Final Display | February 2014

Overall, I am really happy with this months box and would use every item. Initially I was only going to get January and this February boxes but Birchbox have given us a little spoiler for next months box in that they will be doing a collaboration with Lulu Guinness! I’ve seen her on QVC UK with her girlie designed handbags and purses, it’ll be interesting to see what Birchbox has in store for us.

If you are interested in subscribing to Birchbox for yourself or as a gift to someone, it costs £10 plus p&p see link here

Have you received a beauty box this month? What did you get? I would love to hear your thoughts!

Love iblushbeauty -x

Twitter @iblushbeautyUK 

One response to “Birchbox | February 2014

  1. Pingback: Birchbox | May 2014 | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

