My First Latest In Beauty Haul | January 2014

Latest In Beauty Box

During the Christmas break I signed up to Latest In Beauty and last week I received an email from them offering a ‘Free P&P Weekend’ and decided to use this opportunity to get some sample products.

Latest In Beauty allows you to try before you buy by creating your very own bespoke beauty box with a selection of luxury samples. These are larger sized samples that allow you to try each product for a little bit longer before deciding if it works for you. They also offer limited edition boxes called LIB Collections. 

From reviewing the site before the offer it had the likes of my favourite product discovery of 2013 Noble Isle and Aromatherapy Associates which I was introduced to via my YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2013. I should have left it there but I kinda got click happy and added practically the whole options into my basket! 

So here is what I got:

LIB Inside Box Reveal

LIB Bottles

FOM London – Contouring Body Serum, 10ml

This rich concentrated serum is perfect blend of vitamins, amino acids, essential oils to reduce cellulite, stretch marks and improve skin texture. Skin is meant to feel more subtle, toned and firm. This is applied onto wet skin and can be used daily.

Aromatherapy Associates Revive Morning Bath & Shower Oil, 3ml

This gorgeous scented oil of pink grapefruit, rosemary and juniper berry is enough for about 2-3 baths.

Noble Isle – Willow Song Bath and Shower Gel, 75ml

I absolutely love this shower gel and so happy to get hold of another travel size sample.

Caudalie – Vinoperfect Radiance Serum, 10ml

This oil free serum counters existing dark spots such as acne marks and scars revealing a brighter, more even complexion. Although a sample size I can see this serum will last me ages!

Dr Nick Lowe – Sebum Control Cleanser, 50ml

I’ve heard great things about this brand and great to try a product from them. It’s a one step, alcohol free anti-bacterial cleanser deeply cleanse pores without stripping skin of moisture.

LIB Urban Veda

UrbanVeda – Purifying Trio

Ayurvedic Neem infused with bioactive botanicals of Wild Mint, Eucalyptus and Witch Hazel to detoxify congested skin. Contains facial wash (20ml), exfoliating facial polish (20ml) and day cream (10ml). Typically my skin is behaving itself at the moment and has been for some while now. I will save this for Spring/Summer time when my skin tends to be more oily.

LIB Halo, Nicky Clarke & Caudalie

Halo – Eye Make-up Remover Pads, 30 wipes

I’ve seen these pads in Boots but not tried it. I’ve been wearing mascara a lot during the festive period and daily now back to work. The only thing is it’s a pain to remove as its waterproof, so happy see if this helps budge it effortlessly when it’s time to take it off.

Nicky Clarke – Instant Calmer, 30ml

This contains argan oil and avocado extract to soften and add shine. This product is best use when hair is wet and blow dried into the hair. It is fragranced with vanilla and sandalwood.

Caudalie – Vinosource Collection

This collection is one of Caudalie best sellers and is all about moisturising the skin. It includes s.o.s morning eye rescue, moisturising matifying fluid, moisture recovery cream and body lotion.

So there you have it, I am surprised this contents all fitted in the one box!

You can check out Latest In Beauty (here). Look out for upcoming reviews on these beauties.

Have you had a bespoke beauty box? I would love to hear your thoughts. 

Love iblushbeauty -x-

One response to “My First Latest In Beauty Haul | January 2014

  1. Pingback: Empties | March 2014 | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

