REN Skincare Trio Review

20140105_150949

I received this REN skincare 3 piece collection from November 2013 issue of In Style magazine (see here). I decided to give it a go just before the festive period (crazy I know), as I was keen to try to finish some stashed items before the New Year. These sample size products lasted me about 3 weeks with the cleanser running out first.

Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Milk, 10ml

Gently removes dirt, pollution and make up. Skin feels purified, calm and smoothed. Minimises the feeling of sensitivity. Combats the signs of premature ageing. 

REN Cleanser swatch

This cleanser really did get my skin clean, the application went on really easily after applying to a dry face in the morning. I found when I used the toner nothing was really coming off on my cotton pad compared to my normal cleanser so I think its fair to say that it does remove dead skin cells that would normally come off during the toning stage.

Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream, 10ml

Hydrates and replenishes. Skin feels calmed and soothed. Protects against free radicals and environmental aggression. Combats the signs of premature ageing. Trains skin to be less sensitive. 

REN Day Cream swatch

This didn’t glide smoothly onto my skin when I first started using it, although it did quickly absorb into my skin. I found applying as soon as I got out of the shower when face was slightly damp made for a better application. This day cream was mattifying in appearance, skin felt smooth to touch and was perfect for days at the office as it kept my afternoon shiny skin at bay.

Vita Mineral Active 7 Eye Gel, 3ml

Cools and refreshes. Hydrates. Reduces the appearance of puffiness and dark circles. The eye contour looks smoother, firmer. 

I am still trying to get my head around the whole concept of eye creams, as the ones I’ve tried before I found heavy and felt like my eye lids were doing push ups! This clear gel is by far the best I’ve used and it feels really cool, quick absorbing and soothing around the eye area. A pleasant product to use.

Overall, I am really pleased with this skin care set, I didn’t have any adverse skin reactions, if anything it kept blemishes away which is  perfect for the Christmas period. Will definitely look out for REN products in future and would highly recommend.

Have you used REN products before?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

One response to “REN Skincare Trio Review

  1. Pingback: BBB Beauty Box 3 – The Dream Box | Latest In Beauty | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

