December Empties

I didn’t think I would get to do an empties blog before the end of the year as I’ve been away for the holiday period. Luckily I ran up some empties on items I’ve been using whilst away, so perfect timing.

So here are my empties for December 2013:

iblushbeauty December Empties 2013

iblushbeauty December Empties 2013

L’Occitane Ultra Rich Body Cream in Apricot Flower, 100ml

I absolutely love L’Occitane products and was fortunate enough to have this body moisturiser that I bought in the summer sale. It contains 25% shea butter and has been so moisturing to my skin during this wintry period. It smells gorgeous too! I haven’t come across this in the store since, not sure if it was a limited edition? I have seen a similar product in a round flat tin, so maybe they’ve just revamped the packaging. Would definitely pick this up again.

Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream, 15ml

This is by far my favourite and staple face moisturiser. I just love this award-winning cream which was recommended to me by a friend and bought on QVC. No matter what face creams I come across I always revert back to this and my skin just drinks it up in appreciation.

Weleda Millet Nourishing Shampoo, 18ml

I received this shampoo from one of my beauty boxes (click here) and was enough for one use. One thing that stands out from this (apart from obviously clean hair) is the scent, it’s so strong and smells so nice. The scent really does linger and is what I love about this shampoo. I would repurchase the full size version of this shampoo.

Balm Balm dotox bath & shower oil, 5ml

Again another item I got from a beauty box, this was enough for about 2 applications after I nearly poured the whole thing in on first use (see original blog here). It does smell different from normal bath oils, with its aromatherapy ginger citrus scent. It was relaxing though but would recommend it more for a bath oil than for the shower as the contents is just too small.

L’Occcitane Gel Douche Ravissant shower gel, 75ml

This light gel transforms into a generous foam when in contact with water. It gently cleanses, leaving a satiny film on the body. Skin is soft and delicately perfumed with sparkling floral notes.  Contains Mediterranean bergamot essential oil and damascene rose extract. 

This is a really soft delicate shower gel with a subtle scent. I didn’t purchase this on its own but part of a gift set and would  happily use again.

The Body Shop Japanese Cherry Blossom body lotion, 60ml

If you are a fan of cherry blossom, you would love this scented body lotion from The Body Shop. It’s a light lotion and pleasant to use.

Elemis Evening Blooms dry body oil, 50ml

This luxurious dry body oil deeply moisturises, whilst delicately fragrancing the skin. Naturally fragranced with soothing evening blooms of sensuous jasmine, osmanthus, ylang ylang and vanilla, in a beautiful light macadamia and kukui oil base. This exquisite 3 in 1 body, bath and massage oil will calm the senses, whilst relaxing the body. 

This is one of the new products from the spa@home range from Elemis, I bought this as part of the Elemis Winter Collection that was showcased on QVC in last years Christmas TSV (todays special value).  It was paired up with the Elemis Skin Nourishing Shower Cream. From the first time I used this body oil I have completely fallen for it.  It just sinks into your skin after a bath and your body just oozes this lovely aroma. Perfect for those who have trouble sleeping as it really does relax you. I feel so sad that it’s now finished but hey good things have to come to an end.

It feels so satisfying to actually finish something to make way for the new items that come your way, helps reflect on stuff you’ve loved and would like to use again.

What products have you used up this month?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

One response to “December Empties

  1. Pingback: YOU Beauty Advent Calendar | Day 22-24 | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

