Love Me Beauty Box | November 2013

LMB Box | November 2013

I know this review is a bit late, I lost track and thought I did a blog on this already until I received the December box…Oopps! We have some extra items in addition and also Love Me Beauty are offering first timers 20% off all 3 subscription packages. Quote: LMBBB20 at checkout, offer ends 10th January 2014.

Anyway back to the box itself, here is what I received in the November box:

LMB Menu | November 2013

LMB Products | November 2013

1.  Absolution Le Soin Purifiant (sample size), 4oml 

This french deep cleansing facial mask an exclusive cocktail of birch sap, which is rich in tannins and acts to purify and soothe skin irritations. White Clay to absorb impurities and tighten pores.

This mask is absolutely amazing! It glides on so effortlessly and actually feels like its actually doing something. I shall confess I had a couple of ‘hormonal’ bumps along the jaw line that seem to want to stay longer than it was welcomed. When I used the mask it immediately reduced in size, my face felt so soft and smooth, such a welcome relief. I’ve reached for this mask about 4 times now and its been a pleasure to use. The 50ml full size retails at £24, what an amazing value for this 40ml sample.

2.  Jelly Pong Pong (full size) 2-in-1 Bronze Shadow/Liner

A uniquely formulated crayon that doubles as an eyeliner for thick, precise lines as well as a perfectly-blended eye shadow. The exclusive combination of Italian-formulated waxes and pigments allows you to build up the colour, smudge or create bold lines quickly and easily.

Not too sure about the colour and if it will suit my skin tone and don’t want to take the chance in opening it. Therefore, I am planning on adding this as a bonus item for my secret santa gift as I think this colour would suit her better. This product retails at £10.50.

3.  Mitchell and Peach (sample size) Shower Wash, 50ml

Mitchell and Peach shower wash is an invigorating body cleanser which nourishes and softens all skin types. Enriched with Vitamin E, wheat proteins and natural English honey harvested from the Mitchell Estate in Kent shower which invigorates the senses with classic English countryside inspired scent.

This shower gel has a subtle delicate scent, perfect for those who don’t like heavily scented shower gels. I have loved using this and as I type I think I have about one application left!

4.  Models Own (full size) Nail Polish ‘Hot Pink’, 14ml

Designed for passion and fun, this pink is no ordinary pink and will make you stand out from the crowd.

Mmm this is more of a baby bubble gum pink than fushia hot, but hey pink non the less. Definitely needs a couple of coats as rather opaque than high glossy shine.

5.  Art Deco (full size) Hydra Lip Booster (Lip Gloss) in Translucent Rosewood

This Lip Gloss provides full, sensual lips with a trace of color and wonderful shine. The Hydra Lip Booster has an excellent wearing comfort and visible care for the lips.

Not too sure again if this colour will suit my skin tone so like the eye liner will give as a bonus item to my secret santa.

BONUS ITEMS

Lord & Berry (full size) ‘Brick Lip Intensity’

This has been given an additional item as an apology to all subscribers, as some people had a defected dried up mascara in last months box.  I thought this was a nice touch by LMB as they wrote to us all acknowledging there was an issue.  Unfortunately this shade did not suit me at all, so will have to blend it with another lipstick colour. 😦

Moa (sample size) the green balm

A surprise bonus item. I absolutely LOVE this  multifunctional balm, I am very happy to be receiving this. Will definitely do a separate review on this all amazing ‘wonder’ balm.

All in all  I would say I have 3 favourites from this months box considering I have 7 items, which is a first as normally I love them all. I think the main issue for me has been the colour shades, but still excellent value overall. Hopefully I will be wowed over in Decembers Christmas addition.

What’s your thoughts of this months box?

Feel free to subscribe to my page if you don’t want to miss out on future blogs. 

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Leave a Reply

