Magazine Freebies | October 2013

Hi all,

I know I haven’t posted at all this month but I have just returned from my holiday celebrating my birthday. I was hoping to post this before I went away but leading up to it I just didn’t get the time.  Anyway I passed the news stand today and still saw both Marie Claire and In Style magazine November issue on the shelves. They were offering the following freebie:

Magazine Freebie

Marie Claire, £3.90

Are offering one choice of four 30ml L’Occitane hand cream each valued at £8.

  1. Classic Shea Butter
  2. Subtle Violet (limited edition)
  3. Passionate Jasmine (limited edition)
  4. Rose Tenderness (limited edition)

I am a major L’Occitane fan and was introduced to the brand via its hand cream. I chose the Passionate Jasmine as I’ve not tried this one before, it smelt lovely and luxurious as I expected. All four choices contains 20% shea butter, a little goes a long way and it’s perfect for your handbag. What I love about L’Occitane hand cream is it easily absorbs into your hands and doesn’t leave a sticky greasy residue like some hand creams, perfect if you’re at work and you use a keyboard.

In the magazine it mentions collecting all four worth £32 which means actually buying all 4 of the same magazine (£15.60) at £3.90 a pop! To be honest for me one will do, but great if you want to get more saving you over half the price than if you were to buy in the shops or maybe good if your thinking ahead for Christmas and want them as stocking fillers.

In Style, £2 (special offer price) normally £3.90

Are offering REN skincare 3 piece miniature set valued at £12.

  1. Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Milk, 10ml
  2. Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream, 10ml
  3. Vita Mineral Active 7 Eye Gel, 3ml

I’ve heard of REN but not tried their products and thought this set was an absolute bargain as it’s worth £12. This cute set is a perfect size if you are away for a weekend or short break. I am yet to try it as I’ve only got back from my hols but look out for my review in future monthly ‘Empties’ blog.

What magazines have you bought recently? What has been the best freebie you’ve received?

Love iblushbeauty -x-

2 responses to “Magazine Freebies | October 2013

  1. Pingback: REN Skincare Trio Review | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

