YOU Beauty Discovery | September 2013

YOU Beauty Discovery Box

20130926_193927

20130926_194142

Hello lovely people! Today I’ve received the new YOU Beauty Discovery beauty box…how exciting! 😀

I chose two products in this box:

Cowshed Slender Cow Extra Firming Body Butter, 50ml (value £8)
This firming body butter claims to target cellulite with essential oils of sweet orange, grapefruit, ylang ylang and mandarin red to stimulate and tone the skin while carrot seed oil helps to break down toxins.
This product has a citrusy scent and smells like it will be invigorating when using in the morning.

Mama Mio Tummy Rub Stretch Mark Oil, 106ml (for 120ml value £23)
This award winning tummy rub contains rosehip, wheatgerm and borage oils.
I already apply oil to my hips and boobs area as part of my daily routine as my weight does tend to fluctuate during the course of the month…bloody hormones!
This product was a welcome addition and look forward to giving it a go. The scent of it is absolutely gorgeous!

Extra treats in the box included:

Pure Gold Collagen, 50ml
Ok so this product is something that you drink (interesting and no it doesn’t contain alcohol)! It’s an ‘anti-ageing liquid collagen supplement has been heralded as being up to 20 times more effective than using a topical collagen cream or pill. It offers the ultimate in skin cell regenerate and hydration, resulting in increased smoothness, softening of fine lines and decreased wrinkles’.
Apparently you are meant to take one of these daily with (wait for it) 4 weeks but preferable 8 weeks to see desired results. Ohh well here goes, in the name of beauty ‘bottoms up!
P.S. Sorry this tasted vile!!! 😦

Vintage Emery Board (value £2)
This emery board is from The Vintage Cosmetic Company. I was well happy to see this in my box as it makes a change from the plain old looking grey ones I have at home. This emery board comes in a nice protective holder so perfect for when I am on my travels or when I am at work.

Overall, I am really happy with my first box from YOU Beauty Discovery. You really cannot go wrong with £6.95 including delivery. It comes also with a little magazine which at the back mentions a sneak peak of next months box with the caption ‘discover our handbag heroes.’ Ohh goodie, I cannot wait! 🙂

With love,

iblushbeauty

One response to “YOU Beauty Discovery | September 2013

  1. Pingback: YOU Beauty Advent Calendar | Day 7-9 | iblushbeauty·

Leave a Reply

