September Empties

iblushbeauty Empties September 2013

iblushbeauty Empties September 2013

I am in the process of de-cluttering in order to get rid of the old and make way for the new (story of my life).  With my up and coming birthday next month and Christmas not too far away I thought I’d tackle my toiletries hoard and finish some already opened items (as I’ve been told my bathroom looks like something out of a Boots counter)! So far its been a great ride rediscovering old favourites, I think blogging items will help keep me on track and resist the urge of buying more (she says…hahaha).

So, from left to right:

Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream, 30ml

“This remarkable cream, developed with Padina Pavonica, has been clinically proven to hydrate the skin, helping to improve suppleness, firmness and elasticity”

I love Elemis and this award-winning anti ageing face moisturiser, this is definitely a winner and part of my daily skin routine.

Molton Brown Moisture Bath & Shower in Blissful Templetree, 100ml

“Drench your body with a blissful blend of exotic flower and ocean extracts.  Templetree frangipani flower and ocean algae help calm and scent your skin while helping to prevent moisture loss”

I am a big lover of Molton Brown and its luxuriousness.  This product and its scent is definitely more ‘unisex’ and reminds me of the old Radox soak salts (remember in blue).  This was bought as part of a gift set from the January sales.  I believe I used my Tesco Clubcard vouchers to help towards this purchase via Beautyexpert.co.uk.  This is excellent to use if you have any left over vouchers that are due to expire, I don’t think I could justify paying full whack for Molton Brown in the shops otherwise.

Sanctuary Mandelular Sensuous Shower Oil, 75 ml 

“A sensuous Indonesian spa treatment with exotic orchid and coconut oil”

This was part of a gift set I bought back in the January sales in Boots.  I am embarrassed to say I only had like one application left of this (seriously, like really).  My skin was looking a bit dry due to the drastic change in weather, a perfect excuse to used it up. The shower oil reminded me of the Avon skin-so-soft. It did the job in moisturising my skin whilst cleansing.

Repeat purchase?  You cannot go wrong with Sanctuary products and would buy it again as part of a gift set, but not as a stand alone item.

Elemis Balancing Lime Blossom Cleanser, 400ml

“This treatment cleanser deep cleanses the skin, removing make-up and daily pollution. Extracts of Lime Blossom, Egg Yolk Protein and Vitamins E and F balance excess surface oils leaving a clear and radiant complexion.  Ideal for combination, young and sensitive skins”

This is part of my daily skin cleansing routine as I have combination to oily skin.  I bought this back in March last year (yep that’s right, 18 months ago folks) from a 5 piece collection set on eBay.  This product was like a ‘never ending story’ for me, it went “on and on and on like Ariston”!  That’s what you get when you buy professional size.  I cannot complain really as I got excellent value for money, I was worried that it may spoil being open for so long, but as you can see from the empty bottle that was not the case. I obviously had a 200ml waiting in the wings that I bought in the sale February this year, which is now sitting proudly in my bathroom, happy to finally make an appearance! 😉

Impulse Foaming Shower Mousse in Thrill, 75ml

“Impulse foaming shower mousse is subtly Impluse fragranced for a gorgeous shower experience”

I absolutely LOVED this product, this was the ‘back in the cupboard’ find and what a find!  It had such a lovely invigorating girly scent.  Now did it live up to its name of being a ‘Thrill’?…. now that will be telling! 😉 This was part of a gift set (can’t remember from where, I think it was a pressie).  It came with a ‘Goddess’ body spray which equally smells divine! Definitely will be looking out for this product (will try Superdrugs) an absolute repeat purchase.

Royal Jelly & Pure Honey Body Scrub and Body Lotion, 50ml

Scrub “A luxurious body scrub, containing royal jelly, a natural source of vitamin B, added honey renowned for its moisturising properties, vitamin E and pro-vitamin B5.  This body scrub will gently exfoliate away dull skin and leave it feeling radiant, smooth and conditioned”

Lotion “A light, moisturising body lotion containing royal jelly, a natural source of vitamin B, added honey renowned for its moisturising properties, vitamin E and pro-vitamin B5 to help leave your skin smooth, soft and conditioned after use”

This was from an old birthday present and the tube states it’s from M&S.  I recall using and finishing the shower gel and clearly used only part of the scrub and lotion.  I didn’t have much of the scrub left for the whole body but due to the summer sandal wearing (and my pumice stone going walk about) I used it to exfoliate my feet instead. The scrub had a real honey scent with its light gentle exfoliant, not harsh at all. The lotion had a different scent more earthly and woody.  It was nice to try something different and would buy to give away as a gift.

Overall, the best bit was the thrill I got from doing a basketball toss of the empties into the recycle bin.  It filled me with such joy, firstly because I felt I’ve lessening my stock pile and secondly knowing that I am doing my bit for the environment by not letting the items fall into the landfill!

Hope you enjoyed this review.

Love iblushbeauty -x-

Leave a Reply

